Call us : 080-23577334
Mail us :



Department of Bachelor of Computer Applications

Department Profile

The BCA Department was started in the year 1999‐2000. The Department of Computer Application envisions imparting high eminence skills in software Development to excel in Software Industry and to train the students to develop the soft skills of global standards and enhance their knowledge in Information Technology. The department aims to develop academically competent and professionally motivated personnel, equipped with objective and critical thinking that compassionately foster the scientific temper with a sense of social responsibility

The Department is providing high quality training to students through the latest in computer technology. In order to maintain the standards of education, the department constantly upgrades the academic syllabi so as to keep the students well trained to deal with changing trends in the field of Computer Science and Technology. The programs and course ware are planned to be flexible and wide‐ranging, incorporating the cutting edge as well as ensuring a firm grasp of core fundamentals.


a) A candidate who has passed the two years Pre‐University Examination securing minimum of 35% of marks conducted by the Pre‐University Education Board in Karnataka or
b) A candidate who has passed JODC / Three years Diploma in Engineering of Government of Karnataka with minimum of 35% of marks in aggregate in all the semesters / years or any other examination considered as equivalent thereto shall be eligible for admission.



Title of Papers and Scheme of Study & Examination for BCA, Under Choice Based Credit System – Semester System (Revised w.e.f. 2019-2020)

Faculty Details

Lakshminarayana K R

Qualification: MCA, M.Phil (PhD)

Mobile: 8310427614


K M Shantha

Qualification: MCA

Sumathi G K

Qualification: MCA

Saumya Rao

Qualification: M.Sc,M.Phil,KSET

Aruna Nagarajan

Qualification: MCA,M.Phil

Megha D R

Qualification: BE, M.Tech

Siddegowda C J

Qualification: MCA (PhD)

Namitha B K

Qualification: DCS

Dayanand J

Qualification: DCS